Pop Questions: Sara Jean Underwood

From Playboy Magazine, March 2008

A short interview I did with 2007 Playmate of the Year Sara Jean Underwood for the Playmate News Page:

Q: What is it like to be Playmate of the Year?

A: It’s pretty hectic. I’ll be at the airport at five A.M. and then work an event all night, get a couple hours of sleep and fly somewhere else for another promotion. But I’m having a blast.

Q: Do you get a lot of attention from fans?

A: Yes. People recognize me everywhere I go, which I never expected. Even if I check into a hotel under a different name, people are still waiting there to meet me or get my autograph. At a club in Minneapolis a girl was bawling because she was so happy to meet me.

Q: Do you ever get time for yourself?

A: I’m so busy most of the time that when I get a day off I don’t know what to do with myself. I get stressed out thinking there’s more work I should be doing. But I like to have time alone to relax and regroup. I’ll work out or go shopping to cler my head. And it’s nice to spend time with Hef and the girls at the Playmate house, too. Still, I miss Oregon so much.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

